15 George Clooney Quotes about Amal


When I saw this picture, I could feel how much love and complicity there are between them.

Here are 15 quotes from the mouth of George himself that prove that Amal is the best thing to ever happen to him.

On how long it took him to realize that Amal was something special: “I think about three days in, you could tell. I mean, I knew when I met her that she was so extraordinary and special. And then I wondered if I’d ever get a chance to date her,” he told Access Hollywood.

On Good Morning America, Clooney was all domestically blissed out, talking about his matrimonial heaven: “Everything’s different now. Actually, it is. I was going to make a joke but it is actually.”  He went on to say the two are restoring a home together in England and jet-setting.

When Clooney accepted the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 2015 Golden Globes, he was so in love during his speech and shouted out to the great woman behind the great man. “Amal, whatever alchemy it is that brought us together, I couldn’t be more proud to be your husband,” he said.

In Italy, before their wedding : “I would just like to say to my bride-to-be, Amal, that I love you very much and I can’t wait to be your husband,” 

George Clooney told that the only fight that he could win against his wife was an arm wrestling match, because her brilliance outweighed his by miles and miles. He said, “Look, it’s good to surround yourself with anybody who is smarter than you, and for me the bar’s pretty low anyway. But Amal is way up there. She’s brilliant.”

While promoting Tomorrowland, he told : “She’s stunning and has a great sense of style — there’s no stylist or anything, she just comes out like that and she shows up and she looks stunning. “And she does it while she’s got 11 cases going — literally. So she’s an amazing woman.”

In a radio interview with BBC’s Jenni Murray last week, he responded to the question of having children with a simple, “I don’t know,” but had plenty to say about his “very strong” wife, whom he said he’s “very proud to be married” to.

On Amal: “She’s someone that I enjoy spending every minute of the day with and I’m very proud to be around, watching the things that she does I admire so greatly. I’ve always been involved in things other than this business long before I was successful at it, but she’s been doing it kind of quietly and unheralded for a long, long period of time.”
On being called a power couple: “I don’t think of us as a power couple, because I don’t know what that means. I would think a power couple is like, Bill and Hillary seems to be a power couple. I think we’re just a couple with great interest in the human condition. I don’t think of that as particularly powerful; I just think of it as our responsibility as people on the planet.”

On dating Amal: ‘I knew when I met her that she was super­extraordinary. I wondered if I would ever get a chance to date her. We were friends for a while and luckily she said yes.’

On why he fell in love with Amal: ‘She’s an amazing human being. And, she’s caring. And, she also happens to be one of the smartest people I’ve ever met. And, she’s got a great sense of humor. There’s a number of reasons why [he fell in love].’
On Amal’s sense of style: ‘It’s amazing, because she’s always – since the day I met her – she’s always had this insanely… it’s eccentric but it’s fun, sense of fashion. How she does it while she’s got 11 cases she’s working on, and she was teaching at Columbia, and she’s still like, “I want to wear that dress.” It’s crazy. It has been sort of fascinating to watch, because she has such great taste.’

On how being married has changed him: ‘I’m a much happier person and we have a very happy life. We enjoy many of the same things and I very much enjoy the projects that she takes on because they have real consequence.’

On the benefits of finding ‘the one’: ‘I have someone who I can talk to about anything and someone who I care more about than I’ve cared about anybody.’

On how they keep their busy schedules under control: ‘Our only adjustments are figuring out our schedules. Our deal is that we can’t be more than a week apart. So far that’s worked out pretty well.’



 Pictures Amal Clooney Style

28 thoughts on “15 George Clooney Quotes about Amal

    • i don’t think they care. the majority have moved on, and if asked, they would gush about their significant others the same way George does about Amal if not more. good for all of them!


  1. Love it…..thanks, Nati
    I would love to hear Amal’s side as well. Did she like him right away? Was she hesitant because of his reputation? How did she feel going out with him the first time, then when she got home???

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reading this compilation of remarks from George just shows how much he truly loves Amal. I do believe she is the love of his life. I think she has changed his life forever. Thanks nati. Very sweet post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love her style and his affection …this has to be a photoshopped photo how could she realistically have that bone thin an arm, that photoshopped to change the way she looks, it’s not flattering to her ….George should change his shirts occasionally and mix it up …sometimes he could advertise the plight of elephants or rhinos or whatever other causes he has …a lot of other celebs should take advantage of the paparazzi and wear or carry signs …to get the good words out ……about issues ….


  4. I think they really get along well, it seems they have a great complicity…which i think is the coolest thing to have with a loved one. It seems an easy relationship between them two. Long may they run❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. There are similar photos all over the net with George looking in love with all his previous girlfriends too. This is nothing new.


      • No it’s not Nati. You just believe it is because that’s what you want to see. His ‘look of love’ is sadly not unique to Amal. There are photos everywhere of him fawning over his previous ladies. Some of those photos look pretty convincingly like he is ‘in love’! She could’ve done so much better than George. Amal sadly married a very used product.


      • I think that we have two different Anna on this blog. For you, it will be your last comment in this style. If you don’t like her, if you don’t believe in their love story, don’t visit this blog.


      • Why should it be different? I mean George is over 50 now, would it not be normal that he has loved his previous girlfriends a lot too? Amal is not the first women in his life. It would be sad if he had to wait 50 years to meet a woman with whome he falled truly in love.

        I am not saying that he does not love her. But if this is really a deep love (and different from all the previous ones) we will know maybe in 5 or 10 years. Now their relationsship is still fresh and exiting. A lot of things are new for Amal, it is still not boring to be on his side. And for him too.


Leave a Reply

